032: Spiritual Influences

29 Jul 2015

DBJBDr. Deb and Jeannette Slater discuss their faith journeys and the many spiritual leaders who have influenced them. Life and faith are meant to be a journey that is always expanding and growing. If your faith has not changed, or if you have not felt free to ask deeply felt questions, take courage. There are places you can go and voices you can hear that will help you escape the smallness of faith. Get unstuck and inspired in this most personal, yet universal conversation.

Here are the spiritual leaders we mentioned that have most deeply influenced us:

Richard Rohr – Here you can read about Father Rohr, the Center for Action and Contemplation, and sign up for daily email devotionals. https://cac.org

Rob Bell http://robbell.com The Robcast is Bell’s fantastic podcast; it’s available on iTunes.

Shane Hipps http://shanehipps.com

Ask Science Mike http://mikemchargue.com/ask-science-mike/

The Liturgists http://www.theliturgists.com

Mirabi Starr http://mirabaistarr.com

Winkie Pratney http://www.winkiepratney.net

Gregory Boyd Blog: http://reknew.org Podcasts: http://whchurch.org/sermons-media/sermons

Shane Claiborne http://www.redletterchristians.org/shane/

Ilia Delio http://www.ilia-delio.squarespace.com

Phyllis Tickle http://www.phyllistickle.com Book: The Great Emergence http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/great-emergence-the-phyllis-tickle/1111409784?ean=9780801013133

Youth With A Mission (YWAM) http://www.ywam.org

RELATED POST

Leave a reply

SUBSCRIBE

Enter your email address below to subscribe to new posts. Every time there is a new article or podcast, you will get it delivered to your email inbox.

CONNECT & FOLLOW